SILLY SONGS NAMES ANSWER!!!

So Cecilia and I created a story out of song names last year, and some of my friends have asked me for the answer. So here it is! For those who want to identify the song names yourself, here is the original post. If not, you can just read on!

SPOILERS AHEAD.

Guess the number of song names (and ignore the grammar mistakes please, tyvm!) HEHEHE!

The Silly Song Names Story

Written by Ellie Soh Yu Bin and Cecilia Ang Zhi Xin, 27 September 2011.
Location: Taipei and Singapore, connected via Textfreek
Day: Tuesday

YB: Today I don’t feel like doing anything (if you want to count, this came from The Lazy Song, by Bruno Mars), but I can’t wait to be a billionaire.

CEC: But baby there ain’t no mountain high enough and life’s all about the price tag. If only I could just dance and play a love game (Love Games, by Lady GaGa).

YB: But I’m not a girl, not yet a woman, so unless I’m caught in a bad romance, I need to be lucky to be partyin’ in the USA.

CEC: Oh how I love the way you lie. Don’t get too caught up please, just let go and head up to the streets of gold for my house party.

YB: I’ll bring along my super bass, because your stereo is just so yesterday. Then we’ll show the world that we can’t be tamed, party hard all the way to Friday.

CEC: But I’d be sure not to give away my first kiss even though I might get a lil’ starstruck at the party. Its songs like this that makes a good girl go bad.

YB: But when the clock went tik tok we went all crazy, dancing like lady marmalade and jazzin’ up the party. Then we scouted the bar for out billionaires, hoping they’d stick with us till the world ends.

CEC: OMG all of a sudden something’s got a hold on me. I turned my head and went, “Hey daddy. Please don’t hold it against me. I’m only looking for stereo love.” Daddy said, “Shut up and play on, just don’t forget me.”

YB: Suddenly someone tossed a grenade into the party and we had to evacuate the dancefloor. I picked up the grenade to throw it back to the culprit and everyone shouted, “Go girl!”

CEC: But I used too much force to throw and my hands got numb. Then a stranger walked by and pinned me down on the floor. The first thing he said was, “You’re guilty of being a killa. If you try to runaway, I will eat you up.”

YB: Instead I got up and shouted, “But I was born to run!” I ran as hard as I could, looking for the great escape. I was tired and wished someone would save me. Before I knew it, I reached Hotel California.

CEC: I was breathless and afraid, but all good things come to an end. I am in big trouble now as the hotel personnel told me to ‘show me the money’ before he would let me stay. I tried to make a call with my video phone but nobody’s home.

YB: I was so lonely I wished a sk8er boi would be here with me. Then the telephone rang again and the best damn thing happened to me. I won a free trip to Africa and whoever’s the caller is my hero/heroine!

CEC: So I took the airplane and got there. There were so many girls and they all looked beautiful. I was happy and decided to go foolin’ around.

YB: I ran on the beach and fell face down on the sand. A hot girl with an umbrella lent me a hand. Yet I couldn’t help but stop and stare.

CEC: She looks like a princess from Fairytale. I think, I am ready for love with this sexy, naughty, bitchy babe.

YB: She makes it feels like it’s summertime, a nice dream with no surprises that ultimately made me believe I can fly (if you count this, it came from I Believe I Can Fly by R Kelly).

CEC: I said to her, “What’s someone like you doing here?” She replied, “Waiting for you (if you count this, it came from Elliot Yamin’s Wait for You).”

YB: So I took her hand and told her, “I can’t help falling in love with you. I gotta feeling that you’d be mine, and the story of us would feel like dynamite. And perhaps I’ll take you to Hawaii (for those who don’t know, it’s a song by Tom Felton), write down our song and it’d be so amazing. You’ll be the queen of my heart, for you can make me fly without wings (if you count this, it came from Flying without Wings by Westlife).” [WESTLIFE AND TAYLOR SWIFT SPAMMM!!!! HELL YES. :P]

CEC: I had the time of my life with her but all of a sudden she told me that she only treated me as a Soledad all along. “I didn’t want to break your heart,” she said. But it is already damaged. She don’t know how deep is my love for her. All she did was to say goodbye.

YB: I felt like the world has turned and left me here, heartbroken. Before she left I told her, “I don’t know how I can ever forget you.” But she turned and left coldly and I was left feeling like a fool again. So I decided to spend one night in Beijing instead, hoping everything that has happened was just a dream

CEC: Just a teenage dream.

2 thoughts on “SILLY SONGS NAMES ANSWER!!!

  1. hahahah missed out so many!

    CEC: Oh how I love the way you lie (Love the way you lie, Eminem feat Rihanna) . Don’t get too caught up (Caught up, Usher) please, just let go (Let go, Vanessa Hudgens) and head up to the streets of gold (Strrets of Gold, 3!0H3) for my house party. (House Party, 3!0H3)

    CEC: I had the time of my life (Time of my life, Black Eyed Peas) with her but all of a sudden she told me that she only treated me as a Soledad (Soledad, Westlife) all along. “I didn’t want to break your heart (break your heart, Taio Cruz),” she said. But it is already damaged (Damage, Chris Brown) . She don’t know how deep is my love (How deep is your love, i-don’t-know-who) for her. All she did was to say goodbye.

    CEC: She looks like a princess from Fairytale. I think, I am ready for love (Ready for love, Tata Young (i think) ) with this sexy, naughty, bitchy babe (Sexy, Naughty, Bitchy, Tata Young) .

    CEC: So I took the airplane (Airplane, BOB) and got there. There were so many girls (So many girls, Usher) and they all looked beautiful (Beautiful, Christina Aguilera). I was happy (Happy, Hilary Duff) and decided to go foolin’ around (Foolin’ around, Usher).

    CEC: I was breathless (Breathless, Shayne Ward) and afraid (Afraid, Vanessa Hudgens) , but all good things come to an end (All good things come to an end, Nelly Furtado) . I am in big trouble now as the hotel personnel told me to ‘show me the money’ ( Show me the Money, Step UP soundtrack) before he would let me stay (Stay, Fann Wong) . I tried to make a call with my video phone (Video Phone, Laddy Gaga feat Beyonce) but nobody’s home. (Nobody’s Home, Avril Lavigne)

    CEC: But I used too much force to throw and my hands got numb (Numb, Linkin Park – added by YB). Then a stranger (Stranger, Hilary Duff) walked by and pinned me down on the floor (On the floor, JLo) . The first thing he said was, “You’re guilty (Guilty, Usher) of being a killa (Killa, Cherish Feat Yung Joc) . If you try to runaway (Runaway, Avril Lavigne) , I will eat you up (Eat you up, Boa) .”

    CEC: OMG (OMG, Usher) all of a sudden something’s got a hold on me (Something’s got a hold on me, Christina Aguilera). I turned my head and went, “Hey daddy (Hey Daddy, Usher). Please don’t hold it against me (Hold it against Me, Britney Spears) . I’m only looking for stereo love (Stereo Love, don’t know who) .” Daddy said, “Shut up (Shut up, Black Eyed Peas) and play on (Play On, Carrie Underwood), just don’t forget me. (Don’t Forget Me, Smash)”

    CEC: But I’d be sure not to give away my first kiss (My first kiss, 3!0H3 feat Ke$ha) even though I might get a lil’ starstruck (Starstruck, 3!0H3 feat Katy Perry) at the party. Its songs like this (Songs like this, Carrie Underwood) that makes a good girl go bad. (Good girls go bad, Leighton Meester)

    HAHA POWER RIGHT! ALL HIDDEN!

Leave a Reply

